Veterans Day Celebration

Swords to Plowshares’ Veterans Day celebration is a special event that honors the service and sacrifice of all veterans. Community supporters gather to pay tribute to the agency’s tireless efforts to end veteran homelessness, honor the veterans they serve, and recognize the dedicated commitment of outstanding pro bono partners.

Honoring our community

Check out our YouTube channel for previous Veterans Day celebrations!

Profiles of Courage

Swords to Plowshares' Profiles of Courage Award is an annual honor given to veterans who have demonstrated extraordinary courage in the face of war and conflict. These veterans have not only faced the physical and psychological challenges of military service, but also the long-term effects of service and post-service life. By acknowledging their courage and resilience, Swords to Plowshares is able to provide veterans with a sense of recognition and appreciation for the sacrifices they have made for their country.

Please note that Swords' Profiles of Courage Award is not affiliated with the John F. Kennedy Profile in Courage Award®. Our award is exclusively for individuals who have served in the US military and improved their lives through the wraparound services provided by Swords to Plowshares.

Related Videos

Pro Bono Partner of the Year

Swords to Plowshares' Pro Bono Partner of the Year Award recognizes the extraordinary commitment of law firms, corporate legal departments, and other legal service providers who donate their time and expertise to help Swords to Plowshares provide free legal services to veterans in the San Francisco Bay Area. Through their pro bono partnership, these organizations and individuals make a lasting difference in the lives of veterans and their families. The award is presented each year to recognize the outstanding contributions of a legal partner who provided exceptional service and demonstrated a commitment to justice, equality, and access to justice for veterans.

Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Nov 11, 2021
Cooley LLP
Nov 15, 2017